Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Day 1 Annual Conference
Friday, May 04, 2018, 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM EDT
Category: Annual Conference

Spousal Support: 
A View from the Bench

The Honorable Richard A. Dollinger
Monroe County Acting Supreme Court Justice

Navigating The New Tax Laws When Mediating Divorcing Couples
Mark Josephson Esq., CPA, CFP, CFE, CGMA 
Founder & Senior Partner 
Murray & Josephson, CPAs

Session 1: Pension Primer for Mediators
Session 2: Navigating the 
Retirement Landscape

Carolyn A. D’Agostino, Esq. 
Pension Consultant, The Law Office of Carolyn D’Agostino, PLLC

Making the Case for Caucusing in Divorce Mediation
David Hoffman, Esq.

Debate: Is There a Place for Consulting Attorneys in Divorce Mediation?
Moderator: Dan Burns, Esq., Accredited Mediator, Burns Mediation
- Renée LaPoint, MS, NYSCDM President, Accredited Mediator, The Mediation Center
- Deborah Hope Wayne, Esq., Accredited Mediator, Deborah Hope Wayne, PC
- Bob Collins, Esq., Attorney Mediator, Common Sense Divorce Mediation
- Ron Heilmann, LCSW, LMFT, Accredited Mediator, Mediation Network of Syracuse, NY

Converting Calls to Clients
- BJ Mann, Accredited Mediator, BJ Mann and Associates Mediation Services 

What the Heck is HECM? (Reverse Mortgages are not what you think!)
- Bill Donofrio, Reverse Mortgage Specialist, High Tech Lending


Tour of the New York State Court of Appeals

35th Anniversary Party, Dinner and Dancing

Location: Albany Hilton
40 Lodge Street, Albany, New York, 12207, 518-462-6611

The special rate for our room block is $139 per night, available on first-come, first-serve basis. Please make your reservations before the cutoff date, March 30th, 2018, by calling 800-445-8667.  You can also book your hotel room using this link then enter the group code 2CDM under the Special Rate/Group code. Room cancellations need to be make 72 hours in advance of hotel stay.

Event Page

If you have questions, please feel free to contact:
Mark Josephson, Annual Conference Chairperson, or 
Patty Murray, NYSCDM Executive Director.